top of page

MW3 Season 3 Drops 3rd April 2024: A KGK Rundown

Season 3 of Modern Warfare 3 and Warzone is set to launch on April 3rd, heralding a substantial update for Activision's widely acclaimed shooter.


This upcoming season, touted as "one of the biggest content drops in Call of Duty history," promises not only new weapons but also a plethora of fresh maps, modes, skins, and more. Here's a breakdown of when Modern Warfare 3 season 3 kicks off in your time zone, along with an overview of the anticipated changes. Season 3 introduces an array of additions including maps, modes, skins, weapons, and Operators for both Modern Warfare 3 and Warzone. Additionally, Activision has announced several mid-season updates.


Launching in your region at:


  • 9 a.m PDT for the west coast of North America

  • 12 p.m. EDT for the east coast of North America

  • 5 p.m. GMT for the U.K.

  • 6 p.m. CEST for western Europe / Paris

  • 1 a.m. JST on Apr. 4 for Tokyo



At the start of season 3, players can expect two new 6v6 core maps: the high-rise oasis of 6 Star rooftop spa and the Emergency medical facility. Furthermore, Growhouse will be receiving a remastered map, while the Tanked map from Vondel Zoo has been repurposed. As for mid-season updates, gamers can anticipate the arrival of the new Grime map set in London, alongside a revamped Checkpoint military outpost map.



As is standard a number of new weapons will be coming to the game with a total of four new weapons for season 3:

  • FJX Horus SMG

  • MORS sniper rifle

  • Gladiator knife

  • BAL-27 assault rifle (mid-season)

Possibly the most exciting bit of the launch is the perennial inclusion of a Snoop Dog skin but this battle pass cash grab is nothing new to the CoD franchise...unfortunately.


317 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page